1. Joined
    18 Apr '10
    Moves
    08 May '10 22:03
    I am quite new here at RedHot Pawn and I love this site, without any doubts this is just the best onlinchess I have visit. But I think it is a little bit unfair that non-subscribers are denied, not welcomed to play in tournaments. Is this fair? I just wonder - I realize that Red Hot Pawn need money to make it go around. But ONE or TWO tournaments for nonscribers should be possible to manage? Or? I am a poor student from Norway, and can`t afford to pay plenty of dollars(...) Everything is expencive when you`re broke... So I would be happy if you can do something about it:-)
    Have a nice day!!
    Sincerly Borge๐Ÿ™‚
  2. Standard memberzozozozo
    Thread Killing Chimp
    In your retina!:D
    Moves
    08 May '10 22:25
    Originally posted by borgeja
    I am quite new here at RedHot Pawn and I love this site, without any doubts this is just the best onlinchess I have visit. But I think it is a little bit unfair that non-subscribers are denied, not welcomed to play in tournaments. Is this fair? I just wonder - I realize that Red Hot Pawn need money to make it go around. But ONE or TWO tournaments for nonscri ...[text shortened]... .. So I would be happy if you can do something about it:-)
    Have a nice day!!
    Sincerly Borge๐Ÿ™‚
    No, non-subscibers can not play tournaments.

However, there are sporadic non-sub tournaments, but they happen once in a few years or something (i dunno).
  3. Subscribermwmiller
    RHP Member No.16
    Moves
    08 May '10 23:06
    I am quite new here at RedHot Pawn and I love this site, without any doubts this is just the best onlinchess I have visit. But I think it is a little bit unfair that non-subscribers are denied, not welcomed to play in tournaments. Is this fair? I just wonder - I realize that Red Hot Pawn need money to make it go around. But ONE or TWO tournaments for nonscri ...[text shortened]... .. So I would be happy if you can do something about it:-)