Please turn on javascript in your browser to play chess.
Help Forum

Help Forum

  1. 24 Mar '06 07:38
    There was "Offer a Draw" then "Claim a Draw"... I clicked on each one, as my opponent and I had agreed to a draw...

    Now, he the game shows as his turn, and he can't find anything that mentions accepting a draw...

    Can anyone help?
  2. Standard member Redmike
    Godless Commie
    24 Mar '06 09:26 / 1 edit
    Originally posted by BobWilson
    There was "Offer a Draw" then "Claim a Draw"... I clicked on each one, as my opponent and I had agreed to a draw...

    Now, he the game shows as his turn, and he can't find anything that mentions accepting a draw...

    Can anyone help?
    If you offered a draw, but didn't confirm it and make a move, then the claim of a draw will probably over-ride the offer.

    If the claim isn't valid, it will be ignored.

    Just get your opponent to offer a draw, or offer when it is your move again.
  3. Standard member orfeo
    Missing 285 + 1
    24 Mar '06 22:14
    Originally posted by BobWilson
    There was "Offer a Draw" then "Claim a Draw"... I clicked on each one, as my opponent and I had agreed to a draw...

    Now, he the game shows as his turn, and he can't find anything that mentions accepting a draw...

    Can anyone help?
    'Claiming' a draw is NOT for reaching an agreement. It's only for when one of the conditions for taking a draw WITHOUT your opponent's consent has been met (eg no captures or pawn movements for 50 moves - I think it's in the FAQ).

    So, just 'Offer' a draw and it should work.
  4. 25 Mar '06 10:00
    Originally posted by orfeo

    So, just 'Offer' a draw and it should work.
    ....and tick the box that appears.
  5. Subscriber Ragnorak
    For RHP addons...
    25 Mar '06 11:42
    Originally posted by Dr Strangelove
    ....and tick the box that appears.
    ....and make a valid move.

    D