Please turn on javascript in your browser to play chess.
Help Forum

Help Forum

  1. 05 Feb '09 20:15
    I've noticed that a couple of time out wins have not registered under my win/lost counts or my rating gone up. Is there a reason this is happening? It's a private tournament, but it is rated. I'm totally at a lost to figure this one out. HELP!
  2. 05 Feb '09 20:22
    Originally posted by Ray Gunz I
    I've noticed that a couple of time out wins have not registered under my win/lost counts or my rating gone up. Is there a reason this is happening? It's a private tournament, but it is rated. I'm totally at a lost to figure this one out. HELP!
    If the game is in its initial 3 half moves (i.e. white, black, white), then the rating is not changed. Is this a clue?
  3. 05 Feb '09 20:41
    Originally posted by FabianFnas
    If the game is in its initial 3 half moves (i.e. white, black, white), then the rating is not changed. Is this a clue?
    That's gotta be it! Where can I get the info on this ruling?
  4. 05 Feb '09 22:29
    Ok, found the section in the FAQs that addresses this. Thanks.