1. Joined
    12 Apr '06
    Moves
    11 Nov '09 14:351 edit
    Hello
    I am a relative novice at chess. While I know the basics and do play some, I may be missing a rule in my game (game # 6880082) and figured I would ask.

I would like to castle to c1 (i.e. queenside/longside or to my right) but cannot do so. To my knowledge, my king has yet to be in check and castling would not put me in check. Any information you can provide would be appreciated. Thanks,
  2. SubscriberMctayto
    Highlander
    Planet Earth
    Moves
    11 Nov '09 14:40
    Originally posted by hobus
    Hello
    I am a relative novice at chess. While I know the basics and do play some, I may be missing a rule in my game (game # 6880082) and figured I would ask.

I would like to castle to c1 (i.e. queenside/longside or to my right) but cannot do so. To my knowledge, my king has yet to be in check and castling would not put me in check. Any information you can provide would be appreciated. Thanks,
    Seems weird, need to send feedback
    Game 6880082
  3. Joined
    11 Nov '05
    Moves
    11 Nov '09 14:43
    Hello

But you did castling long at move 7, didn't you? You cannot castle twice, you know...
  4. Joined
    12 Apr '06
    Moves
    11 Nov '09 14:45
    Thanks for your comments. Fabian - I am playing as black. I should have clarified. White did castle, but I have yet to do so.
  5. Joined
    10 Jan '08
    Moves
    11 Nov '09 14:55
    Thanks for your comments. Fabian - I am playing as black. I should have clarified. White did castle, but I have yet to do so.
    you're trying to castle kingside?
  6. Joined
    12 Apr '06
    Moves
    11 Nov '09 14:57
    No, I am trying to castle Queenside I believe it is called (to the right - I am black) which would put his queen in check.

Thanks,
  7. SubscriberMctayto
    Highlander
    Planet Earth
    Moves
    11 Nov '09 15:121 edit