New Feel

Standard memberEladar
Only Chess 26 Sep '15 17:36
  1. Joined
    12 Jul '08
    Moves
    26 Sep '15 17:368 edits
    Hey guys, I started playing again but this time the games feel different as I play. I've won some games but the feeling now goes like this:

I start with my opening. I feel like I'm losing the game and my opponent is in control. I take a chance doing something that I wouldn't normally do then I end up winning when I feel like I'm behind.

This is a recent blitz game 5 min with 3 sec

In other words, I feel like my games goes like this:

Try to play well

Get behind and feel bad about my position

Trade material to improve my immediate position and start to attack hoping for the best.

Looks like some of my comments are a space behind
  2. Joined
    12 Jul '08
    Moves
    26 Sep '15 18:02
    Are there stages in play? I feel like I have gone through several stages since starting to learn to play 8 or so years ago with my breaks away from the game over that time.

After each break the game seems a bit different.
  3. Joined
    12 Jul '08
    Moves
    09 Oct '15 01:131 edit
    This was the game that inspired the thread: I had to wait for it to end

Once again, I start out bad, my opponent screws up and lets me back in and I get the win. I think my opening helps people to think I'm worse than I actually am. That helps 😀
  4. Joined
    08 Apr '09
    Moves
    09 Oct '15 14:08
    Originally posted by Eladar
    Are there stages in play? I feel like I have gone through several stages since starting to learn to play 8 or so years ago with my breaks away from the game over that time.

After each break the game seems a bit different.
    I get that feeling. This game seems so different from the game that I saw when I first started playing. My chess battles seems to be held on a completely different battlefield than in those days.
  5. Joined
    12 Jul '08
    Moves
    09 Oct '15 15:411 edit