1. SubscriberRuss
    RHP Code Monkey
    RHP HQ
    Moves
    02 Apr '05 14:131 edit
    After being on the receiving end of some persistent nagging, I decided to upload a very basic tournament stats page.

-Russ
  2. Standard memberWheely
    Instant Buzz
    C#minor
    Moves
    02 Apr '05 19:33
    Russ, I have been on these site just a short time but I have been a programmer and web developer for many years. Can I congratulate you and your design team on what must be one of the best web sites out there. What elevates this site above all others is the degree of complexity you have achieved without resort to all those irritating non-standards that restrict people to using a particular version of a particular browser. This kind of site is what the web is all about.

Thanks for all your efforts.
  3. SubscriberRuss
    RHP Code Monkey
    RHP HQ
    Moves
    02 Apr '05 20:41
    Originally posted by Wheely
    Russ, I have been on these site just a short time but I have been a programmer and web developer for many years. Can I congratulate you and your design team on what must be one of the best web sites out there. What elevates this site above all others is the degree of complexity you have achieved without resort to all those irritating non-standards that rest ...[text shortened]... icular browser. This kind of site is what the web is all about.

Thanks for all your efforts.
    You are going to hate me for the next big release then...πŸ˜‰

I have had an unwritten policy of just supporting the latest builds of the most common browsers, rather than let the site stagnate because of Netscape 4 compatibility, for example.

The next big release takes some new steps forward, and some browsers will have to be dropped once more. Mac IE 5.2 is the obvious one, if Microsoft can't be bothered to take the browser forward, then I don't want to kill innovation here because of it.

(Mac users, get Safari on you machine now! You have been warned! πŸ™‚)

-Russ