Please turn on javascript in your browser to play chess.
Debates Forum

Debates Forum

1. 31 Jul '12 11:47
    After recently looking into this I have found many different sources that don't agree on the answer to this question. I will post a couple links and hope others on this forum can help me find the answer with some degree of certainty.

http://newsgroups.derkeiler.com/Archive/Soc/soc.culture.jewish/2008-01/msg00256.html

The following link indicates that Palestinians are related to Jews. I recall the story of Abraham from the bible indicating about the same thing, but I'm no expert on that.

http://epiphenom.fieldofscience.com/2009/01/shared-genetic-heritage-of-jews-and.html

Are Palestinians related to Jews? Arabs? Ottoman-Turks?
    Help me out if you can.
  2. 31 Jul '12 11:48
    Irrelevant.
  3. 31 Jul '12 11:55
    Originally posted by KazetNagorra
    Irrelevant.
    ...says the man of science.

DNA testing is irrelevant? Did you even look at the second link?
  4. 31 Jul '12 12:06
    Originally posted by Metal Brain
    ...says the man of science.

DNA testing is irrelevant? Did you even look at the second link?
    No I didn't. I'm saying it's irrelevant because it should be irrelevant to people what their genetic heritage is like. Unfortnately it isn't.
  5. 31 Jul '12 17:30
    This is from Wikipedia.