Debates Forum

Debates Forum

1. Zugzwang
    Moves
    25 Mar '18 21:321 edit
    One prolific writer (FreakyKBH) here has expressed his belief that the Earth is flat.

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-5540663/Self-taught-rocket-scientist-propels-1-875-feet.html

"Moment 61-year-old blasts himself off the ground on a homemade steam-powered ROCKET
    at 325mph to prove that the earth is 'shaped liked a frisbee' - before landing with a bang"

"He finally went up - just like the self-taught rocket scientist always
    pledged he would in a mission to prove the Earth is flat.
    He came back down in one piece, too - a little dinged up and his steam-powered
    vessel a little cracked up."

"'Do I believe the Earth is shaped like a Frisbee? I believe it is,' he said.
    'Do I know for sure? No. That's why I want to go up in space.
  2. Stargazing
    Moves
    25 Mar '18 21:43
    Originally posted by @duchess64
    One prolific writer (FreakyKBH) here has expressed his belief that the Earth is flat.

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-5540663/Self-taught-rocket-scientist-propels-1-875-feet.html

"Moment 61-year-old blasts himself off the ground on a homemade steam-powered ROCKET
    at 325mph to prove that the earth is 'shaped liked a frisbee' - before landing ...[text shortened]... sbee? I believe it is,' he said.
    Honstly, it would not surprise me if that was actually FreakyKBH
  3. SubscriberAThousandYoung
    Just another day
    tinyurl.com/y3ngvdp2
    Moves
    25 Mar '18 22:492 edits

at 325mph to prove that the earth is 'shaped liked a frisbee' - before landing ...[text shortened]... sbee? I believe it is,' he said.
    He actually lived! Amazing.
  4. Behind the scenes
    Moves
    26 Mar '18 03:13

Let me guess Duchess. He's just another stupid white man, right? 😴
  5. Standard membershavixmir
    Guppy poo
    Sewers of Holland
    Moves
    26 Mar '18 05:12
    I’m all for shooting flat Earthers into space in steam powered rockets.