1. Joined
    15 Dec '03
    Moves
    09 Sep '17 06:511 edit
    And get back w/me douchess. www.hollywoodreporter.com/news/pc-police-be-warned-politically-incorrect-films-take-center-stage-at-toronto-1036650
  2. SubscriberSuzianne
    Misfit Queen
    Isle of Misfit Toys
    Moves
    09 Sep '17 10:501 edit
    Originally posted by @kquinn909
    And get back w/me douchess. www.hollywoodreporter.com/news/pc-police-be-warned-politically-incorrect-films-take-center-stage-at-toronto-1036650
    While you're at it, go check this one out, too. Watch the trailer for it at least.

http://thebestdemocracymoneycanbuy.com/

Based on the book by Greg Palast, The Best Democracy Money Can Buy: A Tale of Billionaires and Ballot Bandits.

I'm not imagining this drum I've been beating for the last 8 months.
  3. Standard membermchill
    Cryptic
    Behind the scenes
    Moves
    09 Sep '17 12:183 edits
    Originally posted by @suzianne
    While you're at it, go check this one out, too. Watch the trailer for it at least.

http://thebestdemocracymoneycanbuy.com/

Based on the book by Greg Palast, The Best Democracy Money Can Buy: A Tale of Billionaires and Ballot Bandits.

I'm not imagining this drum I've been beating for the last 8 months.
    I have no doubt this is true. It's been around in one form or another for a long time, and was summed up nicely in a 90's film.

"You're not naive enough to think you're living in a Democracy are you? It's a free market"

- Gordon Gekko / Wall Street
  4. SubscriberSuzianne
    Misfit Queen
    Isle of Misfit Toys
    Moves
    10 Sep '17 07:491 edit
    Originally posted by @mchill
    I have no doubt this is true. It's been around in one form or another for a long time, and was summed up nicely in a 90's film.

"You're not naive enough to think you're living in a Democracy are you? It's a free market"

- Gordon Gekko / Wall Street