Please turn on javascript in your browser to play chess.
Developers Forum

Developers Forum

1. Standard member Hegemon
    A Lost Bobby
    25 Dec '04 12:13
    OK, I am not very good with PHP, but am developing a clan managament tool with a MySql database. (see the Lost Bobby's clan site as to where I'm at). Unfortunately, the tool requires 100% data-entry. ie even once you have put the clan matches details in (ref id's etc), you still need to update it manually for every clan game won/lost/drawn etc.

Not to mention individuals RHP ranking which changes every day, I'm obviously not going to type that in on a regular basis. So it would good to be able to just activate an update routine evey once in a while that just gets the data from RHP..

Is there any way to be able to extract this information directly from RHP? If so, can anyone suggest how to go about this... I have NFI. Anyone that can provide insight I would be extremely grateful.
  2. Standard member jonbeckett73
    jonbeckett73
    29 Dec '04 22:41
    You'll need the guys who have written the RHP back end to provide an API for what you're requesting...

The only other way is to have a copy of the schema and read access, but that is a security nightmare.

Does no set of API calls already exist?
  3. 30 Dec '04 03:08
    Originally posted by jonbeckett73
    You'll need the guys who have written the RHP back end to provide an API for what you're requesting...

The only other way is to have a copy of the schema and read access, but that is a security nightmare.

Does no set of API calls already exist?
    Or you need to write a web-crawler than can scrape the data...
    I've got one, but it is written in C# and is a .net application..not php

Tim
  4. Standard member Hegemon
    A Lost Bobby
    30 Dec '04 10:48
    thanks,