Please turn on javascript in your browser to play chess.
Developers Forum

Developers Forum

1. Standard member MIODude
    me, not you
    16 Feb '05 15:07
    I read in one of the threads that someone was working on a code that would grab the information for the clan challenges, and games, etc so that the clan home pages could display this..
    Did someone create this yet that would be sharing with others? I'm not a programmer, so I don't know how.. I remember reading that Russ had a way he wanted it too though, so that it didn't keep hammering the site for the information.
    Just looking for some neat stuff to update my website.. and hope others want to share.. I'd share my knowledge... but.. alas.. I don't have any...
    MIODude
  2. Subscriber Russ
    RHP Code Monkey
    15 Mar '05 15:53
    Please do not 'screen scrape' RHP HTML. Just let me know what you need, and I will provide XML.

-Russ
  3. Standard member Hegemon
    A Lost Bobby
    17 Mar '05 19:36
    Miodude

I have already developed a quick php parser routine that can be used with one or two of the XML scripts Russ has given me..

Happy to share.

I too am not a programmer but have spent some time learning the real basics of php and xml
  4. 20 Mar '05 01:51
    Originally posted by Russ
    Please do not 'screen scrape' RHP HTML. Just let me know what you need, and I will provide XML.

-Russ
    Ok:

I'd like to get access to a XML service for:
    1. Pass a RHP Username and get list of all completed games.

2. Pass a RHP Game ID and get back move FENS, PGN, Results (all together or as seperate service calls)

I can finish up my tool and not have to do any screen scraping with those two calls.

Your hardwork is appreciated,

--tmetzler

5. Standard member MIODude
    me, not you
    21 Mar '05 20:34 / 1 edit
    Thanks Hegemon.. I sent you a PM..
  6. Standard member Hegemon
    A Lost Bobby
    23 Mar '05 09:10
    Originally posted by tmetzler

I'd like to get access to a XML service for: