1. Standard memberclandarkfire
    Grammar Nazi
    Auschwitz
    Moves
    18 Jul '10 03:09
    Clandarkfire – The Forum

Hello all, this is my first attempt at annotating one of my games.

Background
    The game was played in the forum of the Provisional Club, Club 171. It was set up to function in the same way as the PAWNRIOT vs. The Forum Game, in which the forum votes on every move, and the most popular choice is moved in the game. A separate thread was set up in the forum of the club for analysis; I agreed not to look into the thread while the game was running.

To make sure that the game ran smoothly and was not forgotten, an actual game was set up between Fergalish User 500656 and myself. Once a week, Fergalish would play The Forum’s most popular choice in the game. I’ll show the full game at the end, but to get there, I’ll show a few sample positions and my ideas.

Now that the game is done, I’ve had a quick look in the thread, hoping to see the player’s thoughts, and anything I missed. As it turns out, running such a game in a club forum is probably not a great idea, as it is very difficult to get enough people to participate. Everything went well for the first 15 moves or so, but at that point, a number of the players who were participating began to lose interest. I believe this was caused in part by the banning of User 488042, who was leading a good bit of the discussion.

Anyway, for whatever reason, after move 17, which is really still book, only two valiant players continued the discussion: Fergalish and Crissxcross.
    User 500656
    User 563952