1. e4
    Moves
    06 Jun '13 11:561 edit
    So first you have to watch this one.

http://en.chessbase.com/Home/TabId/211/PostId/4009997/the-show-goes-on-ivanov-in-kustendil-030613.aspx

It's rather long but to get to the game slide the time bar to 32. minutes.

And then watch Andrew Martin not agreeing at all with the evidence presented by Valeri Lilov.

YouTube
  2. Joined
    10 May '09
    Moves
    07 Jun '13 13:23
    I'm just a lowly novice player, but in my opinion the guy in the first video who believes he is cheating made a stronger argument.

I am convinced he is not only a cheater, but he is also a pumpkin eater.
  3. Standard memberExuma
    Anansi
    Woodshed
    Moves
    07 Jun '13 15:46
    Thanks for the links GP. Andrew Martin is a pleasure to listen to, and convinced me to wait for more evidence. Perhaps Ivanov has found the chess equivalent of the crossroads in the blues, and made a deal with the devil.

😲
  4. Joined
    10 May '09
    Moves
    07 Jun '13 16:30
    Originally posted by Exuma
    Thanks for the links GP. Andrew Martin is a pleasure to listen to, and convinced me to wait for more evidence. Perhaps Ivanov has found the chess equivalent of the crossroads in the blues, and made a deal with the devil.

😲
    He didn't really address the bulk of the points made by Alex Karaivanov. He only gave commentary on that one game, explain why his moves were logical, and without even considering it was a speed match. Well of course the moves were logical. They were the most accurate moves as per Houdini - in a speed match.

Looking at all the evidence (not just that one game), I think Karaivanov made a pretty damning case.
  5. Joined
    27 Apr '07
    Moves
    07 Jun '13 17:23
    I enjoyed both videos. I am leaning towards engine cheating myself.

The most interesting part will be if they ever figure the technology he's using - that will be cool.
  6. Donationketchuplover
    Isolated Pawn
    Wisconsin USA
    Moves