1. Joined
    03 Dec '13
    Moves
    03 Dec '13 12:17
    Everyone discussing the strongest dedicated chess computers, please note that I am selling the DGT Revelation II (at about £2,200, so only for the rich, but is 2600-2700 Elo). Please visit my website www.doskachess.co.uk. I have been selling chess computers worldwide ever since 1978, longer than anyone in the UK. Please do not miss out on the generally low prices, for the benefit of fellow chess players. I can obtain and sell anything for chess.
  2. Account suspended
    Moves
    03 Dec '13 12:36
    Originally posted by doskachess
    Everyone discussing the strongest dedicated chess computers, please note that I am selling the DGT Revelation II (at about £2,200, so only for the rich, but is 2600-2700 Elo). Please visit my website www.doskachess.co.uk. I have been selling chess computers worldwide ever since 1978, longer than anyone in the UK. Please do not miss out on the generally low prices, for the benefit of fellow chess players. I can obtain and sell anything for chess.
    why have a £2,200 chess set and a £5 game?
  3. Joined
    03 Dec '13
    Moves
    03 Dec '13 12:56
    The point about the Revelation II is that you can play an opponent of this strength on a wooden board. Currently this requires having a strong PC or Mac, with a programme up to 3200 in strength, linked (wirelessly if you wish) to a DGT Sensory wooden board costing from £370 up to £500 or more depending on accessories. The Revelation is appealing to those who want to cut out the PC/Mac use completely. The user can weaken the programme as he/she feels necessary.
  4. Standard memberhedonist
    peacedog's keeper
    Moves
    03 Dec '13 15:24
    Only a fool would deal with someone online who has no qualms about spamming a forum to sell their wares.

It's probably a better bet investing in the Nigerian Royal family, or that Russian babe... 😉
  5. Standard memberRevRSleeker
    CerebrallyChallenged
    Lyme BayChesil Beach