Please turn on javascript in your browser to play chess.
Help Forum

Help Forum

  1. 11 Jul '08 12:56
    In this game im playing my opponent has made a move which makes it impossible for my king to move to any square. This automatically implies stalemate, but i try claiming a draw and im asked to make a move. My question is how do i claim stalemate in this situation?
  2. 11 Jul '08 13:14 / 3 edits
    Look again. Stalemate automatically shows the game as drawn, you must have a legal move. You most likely have missed capturing e.p. or have other pieces you can move. Just because your king can't move doesn't mean it's a stalemate.
  3. Forum Moderator
    11 Jul '08 14:06
    Originally posted by abujabishop
    In this game im playing my opponent has made a move which makes it impossible for my king to move to any square. This automatically implies stalemate, but i try claiming a draw and im asked to make a move. My question is how do i claim stalemate in this situation?
    Game in progress, please review all rules of chess.