Please turn on javascript in your browser to play chess.
Help Forum

Help Forum

  1. 21 May '07 22:48
    Hi. I read the FAQ about non-provisional rating calculations and just wanted to check that I understand it correctly. According to the formula given, if you have a rating that is more than 400 greater than your opponent's rating then your rating will decrease even if you win. Is this what really happens?
  2. 21 May '07 22:59 / 1 edit
    Oh, never mind - I misread the brackets in the formula. Sorry.
  3. Standard member Daemon Sin
    I'm A Mighty Pirateā„¢
    22 May '07 11:40
    Originally posted by Harthacnut
    Oh, never mind - I misread the brackets in the formula. Sorry.
    So you should be!

    Don't do it again!