Please turn on javascript in your browser to play chess.
Help Forum

Help Forum

  1. 04 Jul '11 20:54
    What is the 'bin' icon? Thanks
  2. Donation mwmiller
    RHP Member No. 16
    04 Jul '11 22:15
    When you see it next to one of your new games, you can click it to delete that game. The deleted game will disappear and will not be a part of your game statistics and will not change your rating. It will be treated as if the game never existed.

    The 'delete' option is only available for the first two moves of the game. After that it will not be available.
  3. 05 Jul '11 01:36
    I think I am OK t this point to cancel.....he moved, i moved, he moved, then I moved (but it was done by my child who has been learning this thing!!! ) and I will beg my opponent to start over.......since three moves have not happened yet, i want ot cancel....what does the bin icon look like, i do not see it.
  4. Subscriber Kewpie
    chess dummy
    05 Jul '11 03:37
    The bin has probably disappeared if you have each made 2 moves, so just explain to your opponent and resign the game, if it's really so important to you a loss in your statistics will be insignificant overall.
  5. Donation mwmiller
    RHP Member No. 16
    05 Jul '11 10:15 / 1 edit
    When black completes the second move, the option and the icon are no longer available.

    The icon looks like a small trash can and will be on the right side of the "My Games" page. Start a new game and you will see it (until the second move is completed by black).

    Here is the FAQ version. ---> FAQ
  6. 05 Jul '11 10:53
    Mnny thnaks