Please turn on javascript in your browser to play chess.
Help Forum

Help Forum

  1. 21 Sep '08 14:35
    Should skull appear after timeout period or after timebank? FAQ says can claim win after "timeout," but no skull showing next to game (that's now in timebank) and no link to claim.

    Have already sent one reminder to opponent, but now just want to claim it and clear it....the game's a distraction.
  2. 21 Sep '08 15:24
    Originally posted by Fibber McD
    Should skull appear after timeout period or after timebank? FAQ says can claim win after "timeout," but no skull showing next to game (that's now in timebank) and no link to claim.

    Have already sent one reminder to opponent, but now just want to claim it and clear it....the game's a distraction.
    The skull appears after the timeout and timebank expire.
  3. 21 Sep '08 16:03
    Originally posted by Dance Master MC
    The skull appears after the timeout and timebank expire.
    OK, thanks Dance. FAQ does say "agreed period" which perhaps infers both timeout and timebank. Not real clear. Thanks again.
  4. Subscriber Ponderable
    chemist
    22 Sep '08 10:53
    Originally posted by Fibber McD
    OK, thanks Dance. FAQ does say "agreed period" which perhaps infers both timeout and timebank. Not real clear. Thanks again.
    In fact the agreed period is the timeout time which is refreshed after each move and the timebank, which is a reserve and never refreshed.