Blindfold chess feature

Blindfold chess feature

Site Ideas

Cookies help us deliver our Services. By using our Services or clicking I agree, you agree to our use of cookies. Learn More.

i
SelfProclaimedTitler

Moves
26 Aug 08
4 edits

Since my main interest is OTB improvement I think that the blindfold chess feature would be terrific (making moves still possible but on a seemingly empty board). This is done on some other CC sites but who cares, I like this site the best. 😛

I think that would be fantastic addition to this already beautiful side which would help to improve visualisation/calculation abilities of many OTB oriented players.

I am not an expert in programming but I suspect that this feature might not be too difficult to do.

Rated or unrated, I really do not care.

P
Mystic Meg

tinyurl.com/3sbbwd4

Moves
26 Aug 08

Originally posted by ivan2908
Since my main interest is OTB improvement I think that the blindfold chess feature would be terrific (making moves still possible but on a seemingly empty board). This is done on some other CC sites but who cares, I like this site the best. 😛

I think that would be fantastic addition to this already beautiful side which would help to improve visualisatio ...[text shortened]... that this feature might not be too difficult to do.

Firefox and greasemonkey plus Oroborus RHP scripts give this feature.

Other than that, perhaps... though it is hard to keep people honest if they want to glance at FEN positions and tell you they didn't.

P-

i
SelfProclaimedTitler

Moves
26 Aug 08

So that already exists as a firefox extension ?

P
Mystic Meg

tinyurl.com/3sbbwd4

Moves
26 Aug 08
1 edit

So that already exists as a firefox extension ?
Yes, requires greasemonkey and RHP scripts created by oroboris.

You can find a link to the scripts by finding Ragnorak posting, he's tiny urled a link in his forum location.

I believe Winboard has an option of hiding pieces also. Anyone could paste a pgn and be able to play blind.

P-