jhpoletti

Rating 1452

About jhpoletti

I am 82 years old and live on Orcas Island in Washington State. Orcas Island is in Puget Sound just south of the Canadian border. We have beautiful summers and very dark wet winters. I have been playing Chess for the last 16 years. We had a chess club on the island but now only play on the Internet. I first learned to play when I was six but did not play for sixty years. I consider my game pretty weak and getting weaker with practice. When I play a good player I just try and hang on for dear life.

Rating Trend (last 50 games)

Rated Won / Drawn / Lost

All Rated

2803 games

As White

1392 games

As Black

1411 games

Player Stats

All Games Played2876
Rated2803
Won1193
Lost1354
Drawn329
In Progress0
All Moves104744
Moves This Month0
Rating1452
Tourn. Entry Rating1519

Rated Color

All

2803 games

Won

1173 games

Lost

1302 games

Drawn

328 games

Rated Timeouts

Won

83 games

Lost

37 games

Historical

90 days1 Year5 Years
Highest Rating145615891642
Average Rating145415141450
Lowest Rating145214401306
Opponent Average Rating162814861458
Games Rated241757
  • Moves This Month is the number of moves made since the 1st of the month.
  • Highest Rating excludes provisional (first 20) games.
  • Tournament Entry Rating is calculated by the formula (CurrentRating + HighestRating) / 2. The entry rating will never drop to more than 100 points below your Highest Rating.
  • Rated stats are updated within 24 hours of the last completed rated game.
  • Last refreshed on 07 Apr '20 .

Affiliated Clans

Affiliated Clubs

Tournament Victories