Please turn on javascript in your browser to play chess.
www.redhotpawn.com - Play Online Chess

Forgot it?

Forum Search

Public Forums Only

Search by Author
Enter the exact name of the post author
Enter date YYYY MM DD
Enter date YYYY MM DD
  1. King David
    Planet Earth.
    Joined : 19 May '05
    Moves : 100860
    Originally posted by AttilaTheHorn
    I have one game, No. 10827303 against fredmitch01, in which his timebank is supposed to be depleting, but for the last few hours, it has remained the same. Is there a glitch somewhere?
    Game 10766813 This game of mine is also not depleting time off my opponents timebank even though it says it is. What's up with that? Anyone know?
  2. King David
    Planet Earth.
    Joined : 19 May '05
    Moves : 100860
    Originally posted by Russ
    A small number of users with names that were just numeric have had an "a" appended to their name during the recent update. If your account name changed, and you strongly dislike the new name, then send site feedback to get your account name changed.
    Hello Russ,
    When I click on this players name or profile; http://www.redhotpawn.com/chess-player/anom-asil \ I get this message: "Unknown Player
    "Sorry, this player is not known at Red Hot Pawn. If you linked to this page, please hit the back button on your browser. Alternatively, click here to visit the home page."
    Does this change have anything to do with this? Can you explain why I get this message when I click on this players name to look at their stats? Thanks for your time Russ.
    God Bless,
    David
  3. King David
    Planet Earth.
    Joined : 19 May '05
    Moves : 100860
    Originally posted by sasquatch672
    Never mind.
    Good choice, coming from an idiot.
  4. King David
    Planet Earth.
    Joined : 19 May '05
    Moves : 100860
    Originally posted by sasquatch672
    Or, you could go screw yourself instead.
    This coming from an expert on getting screwed... Go figure...
  5. King David
    Planet Earth.
    Joined : 19 May '05
    Moves : 100860
    Originally posted by normbenign
    I can't help speculating on how many Americans Osama Bin Laden would have brought on the trading market?
    It doesn't matter, President Obama had him killed a couple years ago.
  6. King David
    Planet Earth.
    Joined : 19 May '05
    Moves : 100860
  7. King David
    Planet Earth.
    Joined : 19 May '05
    Moves : 100860
    Originally posted by caissad4
    It must also be the SAME player to move.
    Humm.... I have never heard of such a thing, but thanks for the help from both of you. I will look into it. Thanks again for the time from both of you.
  8. King David
    Planet Earth.
    Joined : 19 May '05
    Moves : 100860
    Originally posted by Sebastian Yap
    That reason alone is enough for it not to be a 3-fold repetition.
    Third repetition of a position. If any identical position appears three times during a game, then the game can be claimed as a draw.
  9. King David
    Planet Earth.
    Joined : 19 May '05
    Moves : 100860
    Originally posted by Sebastian Yap
    You only had 2 fold repetition. Only after 41... Qf5 and 43... Kf8 is the same. 38. Qe2 is not the same.

    Read my post carefully again. See what is the difference between 38 and the other 2.
    The only difference is, my opponent made the move in 38 that lead to the position and I made the other two. during our move in 38 that position was reached once. During our moves in 41 the position was reached twice. During our moves in 43 I moved into the same position for the third time.
  10. King David
    Planet Earth.
    Joined : 19 May '05
    Moves : 100860
    Originally posted by Sebastian Yap
    No, it is not.
    Prove it. Show me the rules that would show me otherwise. Nothing wrong with showing me chess rules during an in progress game. Just Like, showing me the rules that tell me I can't move a bishop like a knight.
  11. King David
    Planet Earth.
    Joined : 19 May '05
    Moves : 100860
    Originally posted by Sebastian Yap
    I will tell you after your game has ended.
    You telling me why the third repetition of position in this game supposedly is not valid, has no forbearance on the outcome of this game. You're not offering or giving me advice that would change the outcome of this game. I have sent feedback. Thanks for your help in the help forum, but I think you are completely wrong. I have gone over it, over and over again, and I'm sober. It is the third repetition of position in this game.
  12. King David
    Planet Earth.
    Joined : 19 May '05
    Moves : 100860
    Originally posted by Sebastian Yap
    No, it is not. You don't know the rule properly.
    "Third repetition of a position. If any identical position appears three times during a game, then the game can be claimed as a draw. Please note that each repetition must be identical with regards to en passant and castling availability. A draw can only be claimed along with a move that contributes to a repetition. Claiming after the repetition has occurred is not possible, unless the same position can be repeated again on a future move" (FAQ).

    Well please explain what I am missing then? All the pieces on the board had the same position at three different times during the game. I claimed a draw on the third repetition of that position of all the pieces on the board. I have been a member of this chess site for almost 10 years now and have claimed many draws for third repetition of position. I have never had this problem before. Please explain it to me then?? Thanks for your time.
  13. King David
    Planet Earth.
    Joined : 19 May '05
    Moves : 100860
    Originally posted by Sebastian Yap
    No, you didnt have 3-fold repetition. You only had 2 fold repetition. Only after 41... Qf5 and 43... Kf8 is the same. 38. Qe2 is not the same.
    Yes, I did, 38 Qc4e2, a move that my opponent made, makes the third repetition of position that match with moves 41 and 43. Go over it again and you will see.
  14. King David
    Planet Earth.
    Joined : 19 May '05
    Moves : 100860
    Game 10107211 I am quite upset with this game. In move 43 I moved Kf7f8 and claimed a draw by third repetition of position. I made the move after claiming a draw and it did not give me a draw. In moves 38 Qc4e2 and 41 Qd7f5 the game pieces are in the same position as now. Can I please get the draw that I claimed that are the current rules of chess.
    Thank you,
    David
  15. King David
    Planet Earth.
    Joined : 19 May '05
    Moves : 100860
    Originally posted by KilgoreTrout15
    You can start here.

    1. http://www.colorofcrime.com/colorofcrime2005.html

    2. Why is it happening? That's obvious but I won't say because all the libtards would cry about the answer.

    3. A remedy? Segregation is the obvious solution, it worked before we became "enlightened" in the 60's.
    Segregation is the answer? You really are a lose anal-ed tool. It's Time to put you freaks back where you belong. In the back of the bus. How's President Obama working out for you? Good!!!!
Back to Top

Search Content

Please note : This search is provided
by a third party and subscribers will see ads.