Please turn on javascript in your browser to play chess.

AppleChess

Rating (1571)
Last moved 1039 days 21 hours and 3 minutes ago

About AppleChess

I will try to always make 1 move a day (likely in the evenings). I live in Illinois, United States.

I am a PhD student in text critical analysis. I'm fluent in Hebrew, Geman, Greek, and Latin. I am an Associate Minister at a larger congregation in Southern Illinois (3,500 approx) and work at SIUC hosting Apologetics and Religious Seminars for students, faculty, and the community.

My opening is decent, middle game less than decent, and my ending is decent. I will resign if the game is viewed as hopelessly lost by me. I will always accept a rematch and offer a rematch. I do make some really bonehead blunders fairly often (usually a product of moving too fast).

And yes, I like apple products.

Rating Trend (last 50 games)

Rated Won / Drawn / Lost

All Rated

25 games

As White

12 games

As Black

13 games

Player Stats

All Games Played27
Rated25
Won10
Lost16
Drawn1
In Progress0
All Moves778
Moves This Month0
Rating1571
Tournament Entry Rating1571

Rated Color

All

25 games

Won

9 games

Lost

15 games

Drawn

1 games

Rated Timeouts

Won

1 games

Lost

0 games

Historical

90 days1 Year5 Years
Highest Rating157915791579
Average Rating156315631563
Lowest Rating154615461546
Opponent Average Rating175017501750
Games Rated162525
  • Moves This Month is the number of moves made since the 1st of the month.
  • Highest Rating excludes provisional (first 20) games.
  • Tournament Entry Rating is calculated by the formula (CurrentRating + HighestRating) / 2. The entry rating will never drop to more than 100 points below your Highest Rating.
  • Rated stats are updated within 24 hours of the last completed rated game. Last refreshed on 14 Aug '15 .