Please turn on javascript in your browser to play chess.
Help Forum

Help Forum

  1. 05 Jan '04 10:00
    My oponent and I ( in keeping with the past season) agreed to not time out over christmas. I made my move today, jan 5th, while the timeout alert was flahing red and was then offered the option to claim the win. Is this a bug....
  2. Subscriber Russ
    RHP Code Monkey
    05 Jan '04 13:52
    Once the red alert is flashing, you may timeout your opponent.

    The other alerts are now described in the FAQ.

    If you still suspect a bug, please let me know ASAP. (Feedback?) Thanks.

    -Russ
  3. Subscriber Russ
    RHP Code Monkey
    05 Jan '04 14:02 / 1 edit
    This is indeed a bug - I just logged in as you and checked. A very serious bug too. I will investigate this immediately.

    Thanks for letting me know.

    -Russ
  4. Subscriber Russ
    RHP Code Monkey
    05 Jan '04 14:55
    Firefighting complete. Phew!

    Again, my thanks for bringing that one to my attention. There was a little bugette related to the new timebank feature which has now been rectified.

    -Russ