1. Standard memberDeepThought
    Losing the Thread
    Cosmopolis
    Joined
    27 Oct '04
    Moves
    78952
    19 Mar '15 18:06
    Will conditional moves still be played if an opponent has made a draw offer? This is in cases where the conditional move would have been played had the offer not been made. Since this represents a different game state it shouldn't. So this is half a request for information and half a site suggestion.

    I couldn't find this stated in the FAQ or the conditional moves page. If it is there then apologies.
  2. SubscriberC J Horse
    A stable personality
    Near my hay.
    Joined
    27 Apr '06
    Moves
    51366
    19 Mar '15 18:09
    When setting a conditional move there is a tick box marked "accept draw if offered". If you tick this the draw will be accepted. If you don't tick it, the draw will be refused and the comditional move will be played.
  3. Standard memberDeepThought
    Losing the Thread
    Cosmopolis
    Joined
    27 Oct '04
    Moves
    78952
    19 Mar '15 19:05
    Originally posted by C J Horse
    When setting a conditional move there is a tick box marked "accept draw if offered". If you tick this the draw will be accepted. If you don't tick it, the draw will be refused and the comditional move will be played.
    I really should have looked harder. As penance I had to reprogram a collection of conditional moves, but it's done now. Thanks for the help.