Originally posted by Steven A Lynch
4 times repeated position. How do I request opponent that it is a draw?
The claim draw button will force the draw. No request to your opponent needed.
As you can see from the rule, there are nuances. You must claim the draw when you are moving into the repetitive position.
"Third repetition of a position. If any identical position appears three times during a game, then the game can be claimed as a draw. Please note that each repetition must be identical with regards to en passant and castling availability. A draw can only be claimed along with a move that contributes to a repetition.
Claiming after the repetition has occurred is not possible, unless the same position can be repeated again on a future move."