Standard memberHyperion7
Help 29 Sep '10 13:31
  1. Amersham, Bucks, UK
    Moves
    29 Sep '10 13:31
    I'm new to this.

I want to message someone easily while playing. I tried this morning and had to come out of game, then enter the game number in subject line and send and then go back to game.

I'm sure my opponent hasn't read the message as he hasn't replied.

I see the message log on the RHS of the bar above the game, but no message appears.

How can I message my opponent better?
  2. Standard memberzozozozo
    Thread Killing Chimp
    In your retina!:D
    Moves
    29 Sep '10 13:46
    Originally posted by Hyperion7
    I'm new to this.

I want to message someone easily while playing. I tried this morning and had to come out of game, then enter the game number in subject line and send and then go back to game.

I'm sure my opponent hasn't read the message as he hasn't replied.

I see the message log on the RHS of the bar above the game, but no message appears.

How can I message my opponent better?
    You can sent messages in two ways:

- General messages. Go to the person's profile (click on his/her name), then click on "Send message" under "Profile links" on the left.

- In-Game messages. Go to a game where its your move. Click on the "Message your opponent" link directly under the Submit move button. Type your message in the box that appears. Now when you make the move, the message gets sent with it.
    Click on "Message log" to view the log of all messages from that game (its located as most right top-tab).
  3. Amersham, Bucks, UK
    Moves
    30 Sep '10 15:00
    Originally posted by zozozozo
    You can sent messages in two ways:

- [b]General messages
    . Go to the person's profile (click on his/her name), then click on "Send message" under "Profile links" on the left.