check mate?

check mate?

Help

Cookies help us deliver our Services. By using our Services or clicking I agree, you agree to our use of cookies. Learn More.

l

Moves
14 Jun 08

I'm a beginner in chess and I have two games running, one of which I thought I had finished with check mate. Is it correct that it is still in progress? Since this refers to a specific ongoing game I realise that you may ignore the question.
Kind regards,
lolof

F

Moves
14 Jun 08

Originally posted by lolof
I'm a beginner in chess and I have two games running, one of which I thought I had finished with check mate. Is it correct that it is still in progress? Since this refers to a specific ongoing game I realise that you may ignore the question.
Kind regards,
lolof
The game you're referring to: It's not over 'til it's over. This is not over.

l

Moves
14 Jun 08

Thank you Fabian!

ss
higher me

lookin' at ya'

Moves
14 Jun 08

F

Moves
14 Jun 08
1 edit

The post that was quoted here has been removed
And now you helped his opponent... 😠

Moves
14 Jun 08

Please be careful people, you are not allowed to comment on games in progress for a reason.

l

Moves
14 Jun 08

I am sorry if I have made a mistake, I wasn't aware when asking the question that I addressed other players. I apologize. /lolof

l

Moves
14 Jun 08

What do you mean by that?

P
Mystic Meg

tinyurl.com/3sbbwd4

Moves
14 Jun 08

Originally posted by lolof
What do you mean by that?
You need to use 'reply and quote' so we know who you're asking a question of.

P-

c
Grammar Nazi

Auschwitz

Moves
14 Jun 08
1 edit

Already mated

Omaha, Nebraska, USA

Moves
14 Jun 08

I don't think that telling a new player that the site is working correctly and the game isn't over yet is helping in any kind of way that is inappropriate. The forum moderation seems a little too over cautious to me. It's not a big deal.

For RHP addons...

tinyurl.com/yssp6g

Moves
14 Jun 08

Originally posted by coquette