1. Standard memberivan2908
    SelfProclaimedTitler
    Moves
    26 Aug '08 16:554 edits
    Since my main interest is OTB improvement I think that the blindfold chess feature would be terrific (making moves still possible but on a seemingly empty board). This is done on some other CC sites but who cares, I like this site the best. 😛

I think that would be fantastic addition to this already beautiful side which would help to improve visualisation/calculation abilities of many OTB oriented players.

I am not an expert in programming but I suspect that this feature might not be too difficult to do.

Rated or unrated, I really do not care.
  2. Standard memberPhlabibit
    Mystic Meg
    tinyurl.com/3sbbwd4
    Moves
    26 Aug '08 17:51
    Originally posted by ivan2908
    Since my main interest is OTB improvement I think that the blindfold chess feature would be terrific (making moves still possible but on a seemingly empty board). This is done on some other CC sites but who cares, I like this site the best. 😛

I think that would be fantastic addition to this already beautiful side which would help to improve visualisatio ...[text shortened]... that this feature might not be too difficult to do.

Firefox and greasemonkey plus Oroborus RHP scripts give this feature.

Other than that, perhaps... though it is hard to keep people honest if they want to glance at FEN positions and tell you they didn't.

P-
  3. Standard memberivan2908
    SelfProclaimedTitler
    Moves
    26 Aug '08 18:44
    So that already exists as a firefox extension ?
  4. Standard memberPhlabibit
    Mystic Meg
    tinyurl.com/3sbbwd4
    Moves
    26 Aug '08 19:231 edit
    So that already exists as a firefox extension ?
    Yes, requires greasemonkey and RHP scripts created by oroboris.

You can find a link to the scripts by finding Ragnorak posting, he's tiny urled a link in his forum location.