Originally posted by greenpawn34I think you'd have to claim the draw, that's the way it works with the repetition rule anyhow.
And Black could have claim a draw on move 130 due to the 50 move rule.
Never been involved in 50 move draw on here.
Does a wee box pop up to tell you can claim a draw?
That would have been a right scunner after 5 years. A draw.
White then heads for the canal carrying a breeze block with a
'Goodbye Cruel World' note in his pocket.
Originally posted by greenpawn34you won't get the message. This would be deemed outside assistance...
thought that but does a wee box get highlighted - I'll have a look at FAQ.
"No piece capture or pawn movement has occurred for over 50 consecutive
moves (100 half moves). Therefore the game has not progressed and a
draw may be claimed by either player during their next move."
I only have one GIP at the moment - A Rook Ending v ...[text shortened]... s on the go. 🙂
It's his move so I cannot see my options. I'll have a look when it's my turn.
Originally posted by Proper KnobWhite obviously was not in a hurry or he would have mated with the Q rather than forcing black to take it.
This was on the checkmate page, it caught my eye because of the bishop, knight and king mate. When I looked at the details the game was a 21 day move format, it took just over 5 years to complete. Patience is a virtue.
[pgn][Event "Long Haul Split"]
[White ...[text shortened]... 3 Kh2h3 127. Ke3f2 Kh3h2 128. Bf3g4 Kh2h1 129. Nf5g3 Kh1h2 130. Ng3f1 Kh2h1 131. Bg4f3 1-0[/pgn]