Please turn on javascript in your browser to play chess.
Only Chess Forum

Only Chess Forum

  1. 21 Sep '06 14:51
    I'm not the best at chess but am I miss understanding how this rule works?

    http://www.chessatwork.com/core/playchess.php?gameid=2502284#

    Is the game and the move is 27w, shouldn't the bishop have taken the pawn en passent? Or have I missunderstood this and thus lost teh game pretty much to my missunderstanding!
  2. 21 Sep '06 14:54
    I haven't looked at the game, but the first thing that comes to mind - bishops can't capture en passant! Only pawns can.
  3. 21 Sep '06 15:00
    Ahh such a simple mistake, you're right thanks for the help, I'll chalk that one up to experience.