Okay, well how about this problem:
Say these is a tournament (see monster mash tourney no. 860) where one of the contestants has not even started his white games, and he's letting his timebank run on all of the games he's black in. I understand the time-out rule will apply to put an end to the games that have been started, but what of games whose status is still "not started". The time out and time bank clocks aren't even running yet in those. What will cause the games to be forfeited if this player decides he's not going to make even his first move?