1. Los Angeles
    Moves
    28 Jun '16 05:16
    I love Red Hot Pawn and am curious about memory. When I studied Psychology in college, there was a lot of discussion about short term vs long term memory, specifically in encoding for long term and the limitations of short term. I find it interesting that I can be playing 60 games simultaneously with about 45 active and I arrive at each chessboard and say, " Ah ha, this one." So did I commit that to long term, because I doubt I'll remember it next week (I'll get a lot of challenges off that statement.)
  2. Subscriberjosephw
    Owner
    Scoffer Mocker
    Moves
    28 Jun '16 06:31
    Originally posted by Jerrard
    I love Red Hot Pawn and am curious about memory. When I studied Psychology in college, there was a lot of discussion about short term vs long term memory, specifically in encoding for long term and the limitations of short term. I find it interesting that I can be playing 60 games simultaneously with about 45 active and I arrive at each chessboard and say, " ...[text shortened]... m, because I doubt I'll remember it next week (I'll get a lot of challenges off that statement.)
    You can remember studying psychology in college? πŸ˜‰

We never really forget anything. We just don't always remember.
  3. Subscribermoonbus
    Über-Nerd
    Moves
    28 Jun '16 06:35
    Originally posted by josephw
    You can remember studying psychology in college? πŸ˜‰

We never really forget anything. We just don't always remember.
    College? Wozzat??
  4. SubscriberSuzianne
    Misfit Queen
    Isle of Misfit Toys
    Moves
    28 Jun '16 07:451 edit