1. Joined
    13 Feb '09
    Moves
    21814
    27 Jan '15 18:22
    Hey in my game 10967394 we repeated the position a few moves ago. I claimed a draw 1 move after after the position cause I thought it would automatically catch it. Then the claim was denied but we did in fact repeat the position on the 48th, 50th and 51st moves.
  2. SubscriberPonderable
    chemist
    Linkenheim
    Joined
    22 Apr '05
    Moves
    518819
    27 Jan '15 18:341 edit
    Originally posted by Gannonw
    Hey in my game 10967394 we repeated the position a few moves ago. I claimed a draw 1 move after after the position cause I thought it would automatically catch it. Then the claim was denied but we did in fact repeat the position on the 48th, 50th and 51st moves.
    Game 10967394

    The claim must be made when the position is repeated. You can't go back to claim it. And according to the rules you have to actively claim this draw.