When black completes the second move, there is no longer an option to delete the game.
When you archive a game, all you are doing is moving it to a different folder. If it is an active game, it is still active and the time controls are still running.
You and your opponent can offer and accept a draw if you want to end a game, if deleting is no longer an option.
hope that helps.