1. Standard memberNilfisk
    This is not my child
    Canterbury, NZ
    Moves
    28 Aug '04 03:44
    I'm new to RHP but enjoying it very much.

I hope this suggestion doesn't sound lame. I find the board analysis functionality is great. But I find myself evaluating scenarios quite a few move ahead, and when I decide on my plan of attack I have forgotten how the scenario started.

Is it possible for the trial moves to be stored and scrolled through using the step arrows. With this system there may need to be a reset button to take the board back to current position.🙄
  2. Standard memberSaint Nick
    Pimp of the elves
    San Diego, CA
    Moves
    28 Aug '04 04:23
    This might help..many people take down notes manually (pen and paper, oh my!). Then put their determined plan in the the notes block.
    Hope that helps.
  3. Standard memberPhlabibit
    Mystic Meg
    tinyurl.com/3sbbwd4
    Moves
    28 Aug '04 05:40
    Originally posted by Nilfisk
    I'm new to RHP but enjoying it very much.

I hope this suggestion doesn't sound lame. I find the board analysis functionality is great. But I find myself evaluating scenarios quite a few move ahead, and when I decide on my plan of attack I have forgotten how the scenario started.

Is it possible for the trial moves to be stored and scrolled through usi ...[text shortened]... th this system there may need to be a reset button to take the board back to current position.🙄
    I hope this gets done also... so lets keep pushing for it.

But for now, check out winboard... Once you get it installed, just paste the pgn and you can explore lines, back up, etc.

http://www.tim-mann.org/xboard.html

4. Standard memberNilfisk
    This is not my child
    Canterbury, NZ
    Moves
    28 Aug '04 08:34
    But for now, check out winboard... Once you get it installed, just paste the pgn and you can explore lines, back up, etc.

http://www.tim-mann.org/xboard.html

[/b]