Please turn on javascript in your browser to play chess.
Help Forum

Help Forum

  1. 21 Jul '01 14:24
    Either there's a rule I don't know or my game has crashed.

    Game no. 15889

    I'm trying to castle queen side but it won't let me. In anticipation of
    possible responses I can safely say....
    1) Neither king not rook has moved yet
    2) No there are not any pieces between them!!
    3) I'm not in check nor would I be moving through check.

    Any ideas??????/

  2. Donation Rhymester
    and RedHotTed
    21 Jul '01 14:39
    Unless you're not doing it the right way ie: moving your king two
    squares towards your rook - it's a mystery!
  3. 21 Jul '01 16:46
    It works now.......hooray!

    A temporary glitch I guess...