Please turn on javascript in your browser to play chess.
Help Forum

Help Forum

  1. 14 Feb '05 18:28
    I am in a game, and the game would not allow me to castel while in check, is there a rule agenst this?
  2. Standard member Freddie2008
    9 Edits
    14 Feb '05 18:30
    yes.

    fred
  3. Standard member SirUlrich
    Love gave me wings
    14 Feb '05 18:33
    Originally posted by frogerbytes
    I am in a game, and the game would not allow me to castel while in check, is there a rule agenst this?
    I believe that you may not castle if your king is under attack or if any square across which it moves is under attack, but you can castle if the rook is under fire.
  4. Standard member Blobby
    You Cheeky
    14 Feb '05 18:34 / 1 edit
    Originally posted by frogerbytes
    I am in a game, and the game would not allow me to castel while in check, is there a rule agenst this?
    you can castle at any time unless, you've moved either your rook or your king before hand and/or while in check
  5. 14 Feb '05 18:36
    I do apologize, I found the rule (http://www.chessvariants.com/d.chess/faq.html) I have just never been in position where I needed to castel to get out of check be for. New one for me
  6. Donation mwmiller
    RHP Member No.16
    14 Feb '05 18:50
    Originally posted by frogerbytes
    I do apologize, I found the rule (http://www.chessvariants.com/d.chess/faq.html) I have just never been in position where I needed to castel to get out of check be for. New one for me
    You could also find the answer right here on this site, by using 'Help' at the upper part of this page.

    http://www.timeforchess.com/help/index.php?help=castling
  7. Standard member Phlabibit
    Mystic Meg
    14 Feb '05 20:05
    Originally posted by Blobby
    you can castle at any time unless, you've moved either your rook or your king before hand and/or while in check
    OR THROUGH CHECK! The King can't pass through a check to castle... but the Rook can.

    P
  8. Standard member Blobby
    You Cheeky
    14 Feb '05 20:08
    Originally posted by Phlabibit
    OR THROUGH CHECK! The King can't pass through a check to castle... but the Rook can.

    P
    i think he gathered that lol
  9. Standard member Phlabibit
    Mystic Meg
    14 Feb '05 20:24
    Originally posted by Blobby
    i think he gathered that lol
    When did you start thinking?



    Yes, I felt it was important info you left out of your post, thus I had to say it.

    P
  10. Standard member Blobby
    You Cheeky
    14 Feb '05 20:28
    Originally posted by Phlabibit
    When did you start thinking?



    Yes, I felt it was important info you left out of your post, thus I had to say it.

    P
    phlabbitat can you give me a forum ban for a week please?