Please turn on javascript in your browser to play chess.
Help Forum

Help Forum

  1. 21 Oct '09 06:59
    What if the group is tied in the final of a tournament? You replay the final? Perhaps add this to the FAQ list?
  2. Standard member John of Reading
    Scotch addict
    21 Oct '09 08:01
    Yes, there will be a new round.
  3. Subscriber Kewpie
    since 1-Feb-07
    21 Oct '09 12:23
    Tie-breaker round, in theory could be repeated forever if neither wins both games - I've had 3 tie-breaker rounds (with the same opponent of course) in one tournament.
  4. 22 Oct '09 16:16
    Thanks! Wish me luck then, because I need to win one of the two games just to get a replay!

    Hmmmm.....I wonder if someone could invent a penalty-shoot-out of chess?