Originally posted by sunraker
My opponent is clear to castle, but the site will not let him. What to do?
At the risk of a serve from the " game-in-progress do-gooders" if Game 7834067
then the rules of chess clearly state that you may not castle out off or across a checked square. If Game 7907366
then I see no legal reason why your opponent cannot castle. In all other games your opponent has already castled and all of this is covered in the FAQ part of this site. The link is at the bottom of the page and there is a sticky thread at the top of the 'help' forum directing you to this. Hope this helps.
edit PS: .....suprising post from someone who has been a member for over four years....??