Please turn on javascript in your browser to play chess.
Help Forum

Help Forum

  1. 03 Jan '15 04:09
    my opponent is down to king only-- how many moves do I have to checkmate him before it's declared a stalemate.
  2. Subscriber Kewpie
    since 1-Feb-07
    03 Jan '15 05:10
    I can't see the game in question, but I presume you're talking about a drawn game rather than a stalemate (which is where a king is not in check, but the player has no legal move).

    Here are the rules for a draw: FAQ