Originally posted by WhocaresCan't comment on a game in progress but there is a rule that if a position is repeated 3 times (position also means castling and en passant status are the same in each) then either player may claim a draw upon the repetition. It can only be claimed directly after the repetition.
What is the three move draw rule? I have a game with Final Fantasy where he feels a draw is in order. It is game number 1046701. I have heard of the rule but I do not know the specific requirement. What like some second opinions/ Game 1046701
It can only be claimed directly after the repetition.[/b]Yes, but in OTB it can only be claimed before the third repetition.
Originally posted by ouroborosThanks for the replies. I will offer the last suggestion to my opponent and see what happens.
Tell him to use the 'Claim Draw' option when it's his move if he thinks that it is a draw. (I haven't looked at the game.) The system should detect if it is a draw.
Also, the position does not need to be in repetition consecutively for it to be a draw.