1. Joined
    25 Jun '04
    Moves
    05 Jul '04 12:09
    I wish there were some tournament for the non subscribers with the winner being given a free subscription.
    I dont know if that is already being done, but I think that it's a good idea.
    Comments?
  2. Subscribermwmiller
    RHP Member No.16
    Moves
    05 Jul '04 12:22
    As far as I know there have never been free subscriptions awarded as a prize for any tournament, but once in a while Russ does have a tournament for non-subscribers. They aren't highly publicized, so you will need to check the Tournament page regularly so you don't miss out.

regards, Marc
  3. Joined
    03 Feb '04
    Moves
    05 Jul '04 12:22
    Cough up your $19.95 and you can play all the tournaments you want...

C'mon, become a PAWN STAR!!!!!!!!!!!
  4. Joined
    25 Jun '04
    Moves
    05 Jul '04 12:27
    I could have done, but I am a student in India. I don't have a credit card and $20 converted into Indian rupee is a big amount(not very big but considerable).
  5. Standard memberExy
    Damn fine Clan!
    Account suspended
    Moves
    05 Jul '04 12:35
    Originally posted by saffa73
    Cough up your $19.95 and you can play all the tournaments you want...

C'mon, become a PAWN STAR!!!!!!!!!!!
    I resisted replying with something of this nature because I really think it's Russ' call as to whether this is viable, unless some altruistic member wishes to sponsor such a tournament.
  6. SubscriberRuss
    RHP Code Monkey
    RHP HQ
    Moves
    05 Jul '04 13:15
    Originally posted by Exy
    I resisted replying with something of this nature because I really think it's Russ' call as to whether this is viable, unless some altruistic member wishes to sponsor such a tournament.
    Someone requested one the other day (and offered sponsorship) - but there is one big problem.