1. Joined
    11 Sep '09
    Moves
    30 Oct '09 00:04
    Hello.
    I am new to this, playing here for about a month. Now my wife found it really nice and created an account for herself. We have two comps in our place. Are we going to have any problems because two-accounts-one-person accusation?
  2. SubscriberMctayto
    Highlander
    Planet Earth
    Moves
    30 Oct '09 00:58
    Originally posted by masniak
    Hello.
    I am new to this, playing here for about a month. Now my wife found it really nice and created an account for herself. We have two comps in our place. Are we going to have any problems because two-accounts-one-person accusation?
    Folk have their own style and ability of play so in short no. If however the style & ability were a match then eyebrows may be raised and games looked into.
  3. Joined
    11 Sep '09
    Moves
    30 Oct '09 01:56
    Alright, thanks. I don't think any of us present much of any style, but probably we dont play the same 🙂
  4. Joined
    09 Nov '09
    Moves
    12 Feb '10 20:251 edit
    I've often wondered about this kind of thing myself. How site admins determine whether it's a case of 2 people sharing 1 IP or 1 computer, or 1 person having 2 accounts. Perhaps as an extra precaution you should also avoid playing against your wife. This has the added benefit of preserving domestic harmony.
  5. Standard memberPhlabibit
    Mystic Meg
    tinyurl.com/3sbbwd4
    Moves
    12 Feb '10 20:33
    Originally posted by kkenji
    I've often wondered about this kind of thing myself. How site admins determine whether it's a case of 2 people sharing 1 IP or 1 computer, or 1 person having 2 accounts. Perhaps as an extra precaution you should also avoid playing against your wife. This has the added benefit of preserving domestic harmony.
    You certainly don't want a bunch of games with one player losing to fools or scholar's mate every time.