1. North Carolina
    Moves
    23 Jun '08 15:30
    For some time now, whenever I click on the red toolbar for My Home, My settings... I get a message stating I am forbidden to access these on this browser.

I don't understand. Can someone please help me?

Thanks,
    Big Gil
  2. Standard memberJohn of Reading
    Scotch addict
    Moves
    24 Jun '08 05:22
    I'm surprised no one has tried to help you with this yet.

I'm no expert, but I'm sure that the next questions an expert would ask would be: What is the name and version of the browser you are using? Do you have an alternative browser that you can try?

If you don't get effective help through this forum, try the "Send Feedback" link at the bottom of the page.
  3. North Carolina
    Moves
    24 Jun '08 15:23
    I made a mistake. It says Forbidden. you are denied access on this server, not browser. Sorry. Today, it isn't giving me the message, it just won't let me access them, the dropdown box disappears.

Thanks
  4. Joined
    01 May '07
    Moves
    24 Jun '08 15:32
    Originally posted by Big gil
    For some time now, whenever I click on the red toolbar for My Home, My settings... I get a message stating I am forbidden to access these on this browser.

Thanks,
    Big Gil
    Before sending feedback you may want to try deleting your cookies, as that is a common remedy to many errors on the site. This will clear saved passwords so if you are possibly logged into one of the RHP sister sites it will log you out and hopefully correct the problem.

For Firefox: Hold Ctrl+Shift+Del, select cookies

For Internet Explorer: Select Tools from the menu bar, select Internet Options on the bottom of that list, on the general tab you'll see Browsing History, click delete, then select cookies.

Hope this helps,
    Drew
  5. Standard memberPhlabibit
    Mystic Meg
    tinyurl.com/3sbbwd4
    Moves
    24 Jun '08 16:04