Originally posted by JusuhThat means that you can actually take the your oppenents king with your own king and win the game - if he doesn't notice it before it is too late. (!)
Same as normal chess rules, except making illegal move loses (in case your opponent notices). If opponent does not notice, the game will continue normally (unlike normal chess where the position before illegal move will be restored)
Originally posted by FabianFnasActually you can't, at least not in finland. Capturing opponents king is considered illegal move, so if you do it, its you who loses then.
That means that you can actually take the your oppenents king with your own king and win the game - if he doesn't notice it before it is too late. (!)
Originally posted by WhtnukleMost probably it means that you have 15mins time for whole game + you get extra 8 seconds everytime you move
Thanks. What about the timing? If you have 15 minutes and 8 seconds. Does that mean I must move every 8 seconds and the total game can only take 15 minutes? What happens if I take more than 8 seconds to move? I.E. what are the consequences of the rules in timing?