Please turn on javascript in your browser to play chess.
Only Chess Forum

Only Chess Forum

  1. 26 Jan '07 14:40
    board set-up=b K-f6, b P-g5, w K-g4, w-Q-d3,w P-g3, w P-h2.
    Can B King move to f5 and put me in check?? thanks!
  2. 26 Jan '07 14:46 / 1 edit
    Sorry. I checked his public games and that one is in progress.

    Game 3021505

    You can't talk about games in progress.

    I AM SORRY! I should have checked first.
  3. 26 Jan '07 14:47
    thanks for your information
  4. Standard member Wulebgr
    Angler
    26 Jan '07 15:39
    Originally posted by jhard
    board set-up=b K-f6, b P-g5, w K-g4, w-Q-d3,w P-g3, w P-h2.
    Can B King move to f5 and put me in check?? thanks!
    If it is a question regarding the rules, it might be permisible to ask even regarding a game in progress. Rules questions are acceptable in OTB play.

    A king can move and place the other in check only by discovery:



    White moves the king to the side, the rook checks the black king.
  5. 26 Jan '07 15:49
    Ok thanks.

    My answer was: No. A king would be putting himself in check so the move is illegal.