Go back
checkmate

checkmate

Only Chess

Vote Up
Vote Down

is it possible to get a checkmate with a bishop and king against a king only?

Vote Up
Vote Down

no,it's a dead draw.

Vote Up
Vote Down

If you add a king it will work. One possibility is:
white: Kb6, Bb7#, Nc6 black: Ka8
This position is rather rare.
To avoid annoying comments you have to tell the truth:
This is NOT about a game in progress.
Also, don't make any mistakes while typing.
...

1 edit
Vote Up
Vote Down

This has to be the commonest question posted on this site.

As such, it is the most annoying. And so, henceforth I shall offer various answers whenever I come across it.

I'll start with the correct one: NO.


Edit: The same goes for "How do I Castle?"

Vote Up
Vote Down

Originally posted by Bowmann
This has to be the commonest question posted on this site.

As such, it is the most annoying. And so, henceforth I shall offer various answers whenever I come across it.

I'll start with the correct one: NO.


Edit: The same goes for "How do I Castle?"
Not everyone was born with your chess talent,I guess you knew how to castle even before starting to play chess uh?

Vote Up
Vote Down

Originally posted by Bowmann
This has to be the commonest question posted on this site.

As such, it is the most annoying. And so, henceforth I shall offer various answers whenever I come across it.

I'll start with the correct one: NO.


Edit: The same goes for "How do I Castle?"
I think you'll find the most common forum question is:

Are you any good?

Vote Up
Vote Down

Originally posted by Ravello
Not everyone was born with your chess talent,I guess you knew how to castle even before starting to play chess uh?
yes, in fact he invented castling

Vote Up
Vote Down

Originally posted by Siskin
yes, in fact he invented castling
Correct. On a beach in Skegness.

Vote Up
Vote Down

does skegness have a beach? is it sandy?

Vote Up
Vote Down

Originally posted by WRAITHKNIGHT
does skegness have a beach? is it sandy?
It did many years ago. And no, it's Bowmann.

Vote Up
Vote Down

why at 24 moves with only a king did it not offer a draw?😳

Vote Up
Vote Down

why at 24 moves with only a king did it not offer a draw?😳

Vote Up
Vote Down

Originally posted by Bowmann
It did many years ago. And no, it's Bowmann.
You seem to have a lot more posts than chess moves!!

1 edit
Vote Up
Vote Down

In OTB chess, when you move your king to castle, does the referee move your rook for you?

Vote Up
Vote Down

Change my pitch up.

Cookies help us deliver our Services. By using our Services or clicking I agree, you agree to our use of cookies. Learn More.