1. Joined
    14 Feb '10
    Moves
    08 Mar '10 21:00
    Hi all,
    Now then don't laugh! I have a cheap talking professor chess computer from argos and I was wondering what its actual elo rating would be ?..... I am new to chess and not very good but I am getting quite good at beating the chess computer on its 'normal' level. I have got used to its responses and can therefore plan my game -wish I was half as good on here - real players walk all over my weak play!
    So if anyone has an idea of its rating I would be interested in knowing....
    Cheers.
  2. Account suspended
    Moves
    09 Mar '10 11:30
    Originally posted by gooses
    Hi all,
    Now then don't laugh! I have a cheap talking professor chess computer from argos and I was wondering what its actual elo rating would be ?..... I am new to chess and not very good but I am getting quite good at beating the chess computer on its 'normal' level. I have got used to its responses and can therefore plan my game -wish I was half as good on ...[text shortened]... k play!
    So if anyone has an idea of its rating I would be interested in knowing....
    Cheers.
    hi, if you post the make and model it should be possible to try to ascertain its rating. I also learned to play chess on a little computer magnetic thingy, thankfully it never talked, but used to beep incessantly when it thought that i had made a blunder, poor thing doesn't understand sacrifice. It was great for you could replay the matches of world champions and try to guess their move, 100 Fischer games, 100 Kasparov games, 100 Karpov games and about ten of different players who tried to take on IBMs deep blue. Normally they play about 1200-1400 level i think. The better ones play at strong club level 1700 - 1900 and the awesome ones play 2000+
  3. Joined
    14 Feb '10
    Moves
    09 Mar '10 16:57
    chess academy talking chess professor I think by Ryko?....something like that.......any idea's?
    Cheers.
  4. gumtree
    Moves