Please turn on javascript in your browser to play chess.
Only Chess Forum

Only Chess Forum

  1. 12 May '12 20:23
    player A advances into a enpassant position. Does RHP give player B the choice of refusal?
  2. 12 May '12 20:29
    Yes,if not it would violate the rules of chess for capturing en passant isn't mandatory.
  3. 12 May '12 20:30
    thank you much
  4. Standard member wolfgang59
    Infidel
    13 May '12 10:23
    Originally posted by Stan Bouchard
    player A advances into a enpassant position. Does RHP give player B the choice of refusal?
    No. Player B has to accept player A's move.