1. Joined
    26 Jan '10
    Moves
    03 Feb '10 02:13
    Im sorry, I dont know how to do links

http://www.redhotpawn.com/gameanalysis/boardhistory.php?gameid=7125327

A person from the gamerhub forums recommended RHP

I did a partial analysis here: http://forums.gamerhub.co.nz/showpost.php?p=1059859&postcount=37 (posted below)

I usually dont to incomplete game analysis, but Im really being pressured here and am rapidly running out of ideas

1. Nf3 e6

Nf3 is a unusual but good and flexible 'wait and see' opening. It stops blacks e5. I went with e6 because, like Nf3, it is a 'wait and see' type of opening. It opens up the diagnals for the Queen and Bishop and doesnt commit the e pawn to any form of attack or defence

I was expecting a d4 Queens Pawn Opening where I could transpose into the Nimzo-indian, (Nf3, e6, Bb4, BxN). However BigBoss played:

2. e3 c5

Righty. Im going to force him into a Sicilian style opening, which is bad for me because Im not very good with it. The Sicilian Opening is characterised by 1. e4 c5.

I dont know why it is called that, but I always think of it being like a knife stabbing sideways from the Queenside to the Kingside. Maybe Sicilians like to stab people. I'll ask the Cosa Nostra if I see them

3. b3 Nb8c6

BigBoss wants to develop his bishop and I want to develop my knight

4. d4 a6

I dont know why, but I feel that d4 is abit early. I dont want to take that pawn plus if he takes my pawn then I get to develop my bishop for free. Im going to take away the option of playing Bb5 (which attacks my Knight) by playing my a pawn up

5. Ba3 Qa5+

Im not sure if Ba3 deserves a ? (which denotes a bad move). Its a very interesting move which attacks my c pawn again, but I thought his idea was to play Bb2 to develop. I throw out a check because it protects my c pawn

Im praying that he doesnt block with is Queen because Im sure Im forced to exchange. I dont do very well with my Queen (peyow peyow!)

6. c3 b5